Toys

Guest Marty

I had every Master of the Universe and Transformer toy ever made. I wish i still had them. What did you enjoy as a child or do you still collect them?

• Replies 81
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I had every Master of the Universe and Transformer toy ever made. I wish i still had them. What did you enjoy as a child or do you still collect them?

I have a video of Masters of the Universe on my myspace!! Check it > :) (NSFW though)

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseacti...deoid=633561418

(For the record, I was a Lego dude :D )

My big three toys were Legos, GI Joe, and Transformers. As a kid, I went to Thailand when I was 9 years old and the street markets there had "transformers" from Japan that never made it to the US under the Hasbro name. Also, the one's I bought there were less kid-friendly than the same ones in the States. For instance, Grimlock (Dinobot) from Japan had a hard plastic gold sword whereas the one in the US had a flimsy red plastic one so you didn't poke your eyes out. My favorite Transformer I picked up there was Raiden, one of those multiple robots combining into a big one. This one was made up of trains.

I had over a hundred transformers, most of them unique in some way and quite collectible. I gave them all way for free when I was too young and stupid to know any better. :(

After I got tired of Legos I got Tente pieces instead. I had Star Wars everything, multiples of all characters, because I would lose them and find them again. Anything Shogun Warrior back then also. Micronauts were one of my favorites also. I would have epic battles using all the action figures, and then they would eventually all team up to try and defeat my Shogun Godzilla, and Godzilla still kicked their asses, DAMN a Lightsaber !

I had over a hundred transformers, most of them unique in some way and quite collectible. I gave them all way for free when I was too young and stupid to know any better. :(