Disneyland in Houston?

jengon

Ok, I've heard this for a few years now. It's only been through word of mouth. I haven't heard anything mentioned on the news or posted anywhere. Is it a possibility that we are going to have a Disneyland built in the Houston area? What have you heard, and anything in the news or anywhere else?

Somewhere I read about a Disney "space park" to be built in the 1960s or 1970s to be built in Houston. But that was 1960s or 1970s.

Wait, what? It's totally false.

Why you are posting this here?

Yep sorry, I'm a newbie and registered on my phone. Could get around the site very well. Sorry if I posted in the wrong spot. We do have Space Center Houston that was built in the early 90's but honestly it sucks. There isn't much of anything there, its over priced, its mostly for younger kids and even they get bored. I been hearing of an actual disneyland theme park being built.

Yep sorry, I'm a newbie and registered on my phone. Could get around the site very well. Sorry if I posted in the wrong spot. We do have Space Center Houston that was built in the early 90's but honestly it sucks. There isn't much of anything there, its over priced, its mostly for younger kids and even they get bored. I been hearing of an actual disneyland theme park being built.

That rumor has been going on since the 1950s or 1960s. If you'll do a forum search, you'll find out lots of information about this rumor of a Houston area Disney theme park.

That rumor has been going on since the 1950s or 1960s. If you'll do a forum search, you'll find out lots of information about this rumor of a Houston area Disney theme park.

No matter which direction you go out of Houston (Katy, Magnolia, Cleveland, Crosby, Chambers/Jefferson Counties, Brazoria County), there are always a handful of fluffy bunnies that make the same antiquated claims that their territory will be the next theme park mecca.