Movies

Montrose1100

I'm not a professional critic by any means, but here goes...

World War Z. Awful. How could a zombie out burst possibly start in the middle of Downtown Philadelphia when it clearly should have been the airport. Secondly, an out burst doesn't just happen. There would have been clear warnings, especially because the military was there in such a short period of time.

Also, how/why would Israel build 100ft walls before the out break, and only one CIA agent locked up in South Korea knows about it? I felt like the story didn't go anywhere. Only Brad Pitt's character flew around the world to the most random places for a "lead".

And, how come it took until the end of the movie for him to realize they avoided the sick? I knew it the second that kid didn't get eaten. And why wouldn't they eat the sick? Doesn't make any sense!

I feel extremely frustrated that so much money went into it's production and the hoarding masses of the undead looked like completely fake crap.

And one last thing, it felt like the movie 2012. Every scene is the character making it out by the last second and inches from death. Except it was better then 2012 because it didn't have John Cusack trying to get the girl and he is the nice guy but it didn't work out. I feel like he plays the same person, just in different movies. Like Nicholas Cage. Yawn.

Edit: I almost forgot! How could the stewardess on the plane only discover the zombie then? What about on the flight to Israel? I mean come on...