METRO Park & Ride Is Nuts

Doug Gober

Here is a humorous essay I wrote recently for my previous company's newsletter about my experiences with riding the Metro Park and Ride service from Katy to dt Houston. I wrote this mainly for mental therapy as a new rider to get out all of my frustrations from that daily ritual. I'm not a professional writer it was just for fun. Hope you enjoy it.

http://doug.gober.googlepages.com/parkandrideandnuts

You feel superior to:

1. A guy who runs to catch the bus

2. People who are looking for a seat when you already have one up front

3. People who can't find a seat and have to deboard

4. Homeless people

And you make a point of being obnoxious and annoying when someone commits the horrible offense of putting their bag on the seat next to them. You are one of the worst bus riders I've ever read about or encountered.

PS the button behind Wortham is green now.

You feel superior to:

1. A guy who runs to catch the bus

2. People who are looking for a seat when you already have one up front

3. People who can't find a seat and have to deboard

4. Homeless people

And you make a point of being obnoxious and annoying when someone commits the horrible offense of putting their bag on the seat next to them. You are one of the worst bus riders I've ever read about or encountered.

PS the button behind Wortham is green now.

Wow lighten up. It's obvious you didn't read the entire essay or have good reading comprehension and a sense of humor.

Sorry to hear you had trouble with your hosting, Doug. Anyway, here is the essay, for reference.

Who knew riding the bus to work would be so entertaining? Not me. When you cram more than a hundred strangers together who are all uptight and paranoid about being in each others personal spaces, hilarity will ensue.