Property Taxes or Death!

......Hi! I am new to Houston. Moved here in February and I love it. You see I DON'T pay your outrageous taxes!! >:) unlike my relatives here who do and must come up with these different taxes that (right after the holidays) are outrageous. To me anyway. They are use to it though. They have all planned for these January bills by saving and working extra jobs. I was wondering how any of you deal with this expense all at once. I live with my son so I will help as muh as I can but......I was wondering if they can set up payment plans with ISD, MUD and property taxes, etc.?

......Hi! I am new to Houston. Moved here in February and I love it. You see I DON'T pay your outrageous taxes!! >:) unlike my relatives here who do and must come up with these different taxes that (right after the holidays) are outrageous. To me anyway. They are use to it though. They have all planned for these January bills by saving and working extra jobs. I was wondering how any of you deal with this expense all at once. I live with my son so I will help as muh as I can but......I was wondering if they can set up payment plans with ISD, MUD and property taxes, etc.?

Without income taxes, the money must come from somewhere.

Either you rent or you are breaking the law. Which?

Wow!....you guys are attack dogs! I wonder what did I say about MYSELF that took me from a probable renter to BREAKING THE LAW! Is that how you WELCOME people on this forum? My post (if read ) pertained to my Houston relatives....... not me. Oh well, one thing I have found out about Houston though is that people are suspicious of others. Oh and I am not from the Katrina deluge (FAR from it ) so ....save that one. :blink: