Nightclub "intensity": H-town with Miami, LA, NY

I know anyone can inject into Wikipedia, but I thought it was cool that H-town was in the same lump as Miami, LA and New York as being an intense nightclub town, one of the tops in the USA. I'm no expert on the topic but from my experience, I know my other recent home cities San Diego and Tampa/St. Pete ain't nothing close to Houston in terms of that.

Hmm. Maybe one of you guys did the Wikipedia entry.

http://72.14.209.104/search?q=cache:BzcJFQ...=clnk&cd=23

Guest Sebastian De La Ghetto

Houston clubs suck. Except Venue, that place is good. It was anyway.

I was in Toronto for work in January, now that town has some clubs.

Houston clubs suck. Except Venue, that place is good. It was anyway.

I was in Toronto for work in January, now that town has some clubs.

Downtown has a lot of potential, but it's not NEARLY as naughty as the Miami club scene. It's hard to compare when our nightlife shuts down at 2am <_< That's gotta change, and our club owners need to take note to how wild the Miami clubbers get, and bring that to Houston with no taboo involved.

Richmond in the late 90's was on the right track before the cops started shutting it down. Downtown's clubs are not nearly as wild as Richmond's clubs once were (Blink, T-Town, etc.). Maybe Bikini Bar/Surf Shack/Hurricane Hut needs a Main Street location. And if there were a club the size and style of Hush on Main as well, it would spark things up a bit. But Houstonians love to party, and I would love to see the day where our downtown clubs didn't have that restricted feel to it.

One more thing: I was spnning in Korea for the past three years, and one idea they came up with was CLub Day...the 20 hottest clubs for 10 dollars, and prize money for the hottest clubbers. The last Saturday of every month. Why don't the clubs in downtown Houston try the same?