Urban Cowboy Film Locations

Willsatx

Wilstax, I can honestly say that THAT scene may have been shot in California. Some of the scenes were done there, like the Trailer Park scenes and stuff. You can clearly see some Mountains in the background of a longshot showing Bud driving into the trailer park, coming home from work.

Wilstax, I can honestly say that THAT scene may have been shot in California. Some of the scenes were done there, like the Trailer Park scenes and stuff. You can clearly see some Mountains in the background of a longshot showing Bud driving into the trailer park, coming home from work.

I haven't seen the movie in a long time but i think i recall that diner was in Pasadena not california.

was it a restaurant with lots of glass and a dirt parking lot???

Seems like it was just east of the Montgomery Wards on Spencer.

I don't think it's still there.

I think only the exterior scenes at the trailer park were in california.

but i am no expert on either the urban cowboy or pasadena but we did go to that wards a lot when i was a kid. :closedeyes:

I remember in the scene where they are driving down the street and you see a handy dan in the background so I was think it might have been in Pasadena. But I could be wrong.

i think the handy dan was on the northeast corner of shaver and spencer or maybe one block east.

but in the same general location that i thought it was -near wards. if i remember right the diner was sort of behind the weingartens that shared the parking lot with wards.

i think the handy dan was on the northeast corner of shaver and spencer or maybe one block east.

but in the same general location that i thought it was -near wards. if i remember right the diner was sort of behind the weingartens that shared the parking lot with wards.