I'm thinking about having some sprinklers installed and some landscaping done. Can somebody give me an idea of what this would cost?

Prices are all over the map. It depends on how complicated your sprinkler install will be (how large of a yard, how many zones, drip irrigiation, driveway to cross, etc.), and how creative your planting plan will be (water features, number and size of plants, etc.). When I had a sprinkler system installed, I went with a company that only does that, they don't do plans (I'm an amateur landscape designer, so didn't need anyone's assistance :)). I got a nice discount because my neighbor did theirs at the same time.

I hesitate to start name-dropping here, so PM me if you would like the name of my recommended full-service landscape architect recommendation.

Edited by travelguy_73

Prices are all over the map. It depends on how complicated your sprinkler install will be (how large of a yard, how many zones, drip irrigiation, driveway to cross, etc.), and how creative your planting plan will be (water features, number and size of plants, etc.). When I had a sprinkler system installed, I went with a company that only does that, they don't do plans (I'm an amateur landscape designer, so didn't need anyone's assistance :)). I got a nice discount because my neighbor did theirs at the same time.

I hesitate to start name-dropping here, so PM me if you would like the name of my recommended full-service landscape architect recommendation.

This wouldn't be anything fancy. Fairly small yard (2k sqft ??) I don't plan on any huge amounts of beds and, the sprinklers would have to get to the other side of the driveway, however.

I have worked with them several times over the last five years and they have always been easy to work with and responsive. We wanted to focus on native plants and landscape and they picked some great plants to give us some color all year.