Concrete Foundation Contractor Needed

I'm looking for recommendations on a concrete contractor to excavate, fill, compact, form and pour a slab for a garage apartment in the Heights. (I've already prepared the drawings and have the building permit in hand).

The driveway is down the side of the house, and very narrow, so will likely have to use a pumper truck (or lots of guys with wheelbarrows). I'm an engineer, and worked in commerical construction a bit in DC. I'm fully aware of the shortcuts many concrete guys will take on residential construction, so I'm looking for someone competent and honest for this job, since it is my house!

• 1 month later...
I'm looking for recommendations on a concrete contractor to excavate, fill, compact, form and pour a slab for a garage apartment in the Heights. (I've already prepared the drawings and have the building permit in hand).

The driveway is down the side of the house, and very narrow, so will likely have to use a pumper truck (or lots of guys with wheelbarrows). I'm an engineer, and worked in commerical construction a bit in DC. I'm fully aware of the shortcuts many concrete guys will take on residential construction, so I'm looking for someone competent and honest for this job, since it is my house!

Did you find someone?

• 2 weeks later...

i am a residential concrete contractor, and the heights is my generall area of work.

i assume by this time you have found a contractor but if not feel free to contact me.

Rigas concrete construction, llc

281-955-0537

chris

I'm an engineer, and worked in commerical construction a bit in DC. I'm fully aware of the shortcuts many concrete guys will take on residential construction, so I'm looking for someone competent and honest for this job, since it is my house!