Prairie View A&M University Developments

hbcu

I'm a graduate of Prairie View A&M and I can remember when it TOOK FOREVER to get there when I used to ride to Navasota on Highway 290. Before I moved out of state, I lived by Willowbrook Mall for 3 years (loved the apartment complex) and also lived in Tomball by the hospital so I'm familiar with 2920's development and anything along Highway 290 and 249. Anyone who lives near the 249 and 1960 interchanges has the best of both worlds because two miles either way the areas are like night and day and you have access to plenty of unique places.

Newquest has property on Bauer Road in between Ranch Country and Fairfield that I'm not mistaken will be a residential neighborhood. I know about Bridgelands plans on the south side of 290 but with Ranch County already established and Cypresswood Trails (whatever it's name) opening in front of Ranch County (Becker Road) will developers start to develop the city of Hockley, Waller and Prairie View since land is getting scarce or will they wait untl Bridgelands is built out and build offshoot neighborhoods?

When I worked at PV, a developer stopped through and had plans to build a community at Kickapoo and 290 that included a community college, retail center and a football stadium he wanted Waller ISD and PV to join together in. I haven't heard anything since 2004 about the development. Anyone familiar with it?

I took a drive to College Station recently and noticed along 290 by PV that some large land company has bought ALL of the 290 frontage from Waller to Hempstead. Is anything in the works down the line or it's just pure speculation?

• Like 1