Building Addition Question

Hello:

Excuse me for the intrusion - I have never posted but lurk around from time to time.

I am a resident of Norhill Heights - my wife and I wish to add on to the back of our house. However, it is not clear to me if there are restrictions regarding the building setback for the side of the house. The particular side in question is presently about 2 feet from the property line, and we wish to add straight off the back, so the new addition will also be 2 feet from the side property line. We are not on a corner lot.

My question is, where can I find out how close the addition can be? My deed has no restrictions regarding this. Can I get an official yes or no from someone in the city? The addition will be far enough from the back of the property to be OK (deed does say something about that) and we already have our

Certificate of Appropriateness and OK from Proctor Plaza Assoc.

Thanks.

Hello:

Excuse me for the intrusion - I have never posted but lurk around from time to time.

I am a resident of Norhill Heights - my wife and I wish to add on to the back of our house. However, it is not clear to me if there are restrictions regarding the building setback for the side of the house. The particular side in question is presently about 2 feet from the property line, and we wish to add straight off the back, so the new addition will also be 2 feet from the side property line. We are not on a corner lot.

My question is, where can I find out how close the addition can be? My deed has no restrictions regarding this. Can I get an official yes or no from someone in the city? The addition will be far enough from the back of the property to be OK (deed does say something about that) and we already have our

Certificate of Appropriateness and OK from Proctor Plaza Assoc.

Thanks.