KISD 2007 Property Tax Rate

GrandLakes

I am fairly new to home ownership and I know that Katy ISD is responsible for the majority of the property taxes I will pay for 2007 (or is it 2008...I know I will get a bill in December). When is the rate announced? It was supposed to be $2.00 last year but it was something like $1.85.

Does anyone know?

I am fairly new to home ownership and I know that Katy ISD is responsible for the majority of the property taxes I will pay for 2007 (or is it 2008...I know I will get a bill in December). When is the rate announced? It was supposed to be $2.00 last year but it was something like $1.85.

Does anyone know?

I checked at the Katy ISD website but they did not have the tax rate for the 2007-2008 year listed yet. For general planning purposes, I would use last year's tax rate as an estimate for this year. I can't remember how far in advance we find out the tax rate. Maybe someone else will know.

• 4 weeks later...
Holy Crap...that is "cheap" compared to last year! Awesome!

That is major good news. My oldest son recently bought a home in Katy also. The tax bill you recieve in December will be for 2007. I'm sure he doesn't even know about the meeting Tuesday.

• 1 month later...
  • 5 months later...
The bad thing about katy isd besides the higher rate is they only give you a $15,000.00 homestead exemption. The other districts give $15,000 plus 20% of your house value off.

Is it just me or did houses in Katy, or the 77494 area code shoot UP!! Mine went up 25%+ I don't know weather to be happy or worried about the higher taxes that i will be paying, I've been at my house for 3 years now. How did ya's values come in at?

Is it just me or did houses in Katy, or the 77494 area code shoot UP!! Mine went up 25%+ I don't know weather to be happy or worried about the higher taxes that i will be paying, I've been at my house for 3 years now. How did ya's values come in at?