The Fort Worth Forum

C2H

Surfing the net i came across The Fort Worth forum. i didn't know they had their own forum. dallasmetropolis.com is actually head titled "Dallas-Fort Worth Urban Forum". Our friendly in-state rivalry doesn't seem to involve them though. I apologize in advance to anyone who already knew about this forum. I see our fellow member 2112 already discovered it but its my first time seeing it. Anyway, it's worth taking a look at to see what the other side of the metroplex's viewpoints are. Check it out

http://www.fortwortharchitecture.com/forum...p?showtopic=698

• 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Im new here but just wanted to say that it looks like the TU Tower is now dead. It would of been the tallest tower in Fort Worth . And the fith tallest in Texas.

Most here maybe asking "what TU tower"? LOL. Most of the folks in the Fort Worth forum said it was dead on the day it was announced! :P

That makes two towers that Fort Worth got that were DOA in the last year. I love to know what Houston office market is but Fort Worth is a very tight 97% filled. Dallas is like around 25 to 35 percent open!

Doesn't downtown Fort Worth have like only 4 or 5 class A speculative towers? All under 40 stories?? The same 4 or five since the mid 80's? Also downtown Fort Worth is very small. To compare it's leasabilty with Dallas or Houston is absurd. I do find the downtown charming, but Fort Worth has got to have the worst skyline of any large city in the country. It looks like a bomb hit it.

Doesn't downtown Fort Worth have like only 4 or 5 class A speculative towers? All under 40 stories?? The same 4 or five since the mid 80's? Also downtown Fort Worth is very small. To compare it's leasabilty with Dallas or Houston is absurd. I do find the downtown charming, but Fort Worth has got to have the worst skyline of any large city in the country. It looks like a bomb hit it.