Wanted:a cheap used laptop for $300 or less

cottonmather0

I need to buy a used laptop (~ 2-4 years old) with a functioning wireless card and MS Office installed and I don't really know where to find one. If anyone has an old one they want to get rid of or know where I can find one from a trustworthy source, I'm looking.

My old iBook died last night and I can't afford to fix it or buy a new MacBook for a couple of months until a couple of other priorities are taken care of at home. I have a big fancy iMac at home that I used for most things computer but I'm a contract writer for a living and I prefer to leave the house most days and work remotely.

All I need is something that can write, build spreadsheets, and surf the web and IM. (Powerpoint would be a plus but I'm not holding my breath)

Mac or PC, I don't care, although I am a Mac guy FWIW.

Many thanks in advance. You can reply here or via PM.

I think I can help you. I'm going to ask my dad. His friend has a bunch of laptops in his garage, all meet the requirements, and he is selling them all. He lives in Alief if you want to drive and pick it up, but like I said, I'll ask (in the morning).

I need to buy a used laptop (~ 2-4 years old) with a functioning wireless card and MS Office installed and I don't really know where to find one. If anyone has an old one they want to get rid of or know where I can find one from a trustworthy source, I'm looking.

My old iBook died last night and I can't afford to fix it or buy a new MacBook for a couple of months until a couple of other priorities are taken care of at home. I have a big fancy iMac at home that I used for most things computer but I'm a contract writer for a living and I prefer to leave the house most days and work remotely.

All I need is something that can write, build spreadsheets, and surf the web and IM. (Powerpoint would be a plus but I'm not holding my breath)

Mac or PC, I don't care, although I am a Mac guy FWIW.