Dallas High School Football Teams

Ashikaga

I graduated from high school in Beaumont. I remember every year the football team would play about two games against schools in Houston and Pasadena. But Houston was 84 miles from Beaumont. Since Dallas is 245 miles from Houston, do high schools from Big "D" and The Bayou City play each other during the regular season?

• 1 month later...

I don't think schools from Dallas would play schools from Houston during the regular season, and the playoffs until the state Semi-Finals and/or finals. However, they could during the non distrct season, which is usually between Week 0 and Week 3.

Take a look at this.

This is the 5A district alignments. Region 3 is basically the "Houston Region." But district 15 and 16 have Houston area schools in them and are in region 2.

Back when I went to high school between 97/98, and 00/01, we were in District 16-5A, which was region 2.

During the 98 football year, we made it all the way to the state semifinals, and we never played anybody in the Houston area. I think we played Bryan, and Longview, and eventual State Champs Duncanvile. The only Houston area school we played in was the first round, which is called bi-district. We played the district 15-5A school, which was a Klein school. I can't remember which one. We could have/would have played another Houston school if Eisenhower beat Converse Judson from Region 4, and we beat Duncanville from Region 1.

Two years ago, they moved my school from 16-5A to 17-5A, and damn there are a bunch of Cy-Fair High schools.

Half of Region 1 and half of region 2 make up the D/FW high schools.

I don't think schools from Dallas would play schools from Houston during the regular season, and the playoffs until the state Semi-Finals and/or finals. However, they could during the non distrct season, which is usually between Week 0 and Week 3.

Take a look at this.