Byowner.com, 1% Realty

Michael

• 1 month later...
Any successes comments do these type ways to buy and sell property work?

I am a Realtor so legally and ethically I can't say anything negative about any other brokerages. I will say this about life in general, if it seems too good to be true, then it probably is. You get what you pay for. Feel free to e-mail me.

my sister just sold her house using forsalebyowner.com .... cost her $1000... she claims it was no problem and that the transaction went smoothly... of course her BF had to be able to show the house, but otherwise it worked out well for them and the $7,000 they didn't pay a realtor allowed them to sell their house for what they needed to...

Keep in mind you would still need to pay the Buyer's broker so it is really 1% but a minimum of 4%. A bit misleading - huh?

As far as for sale by owners go, research has shown that these usually sell for 15% less than they would have if a Realtor was involved. Therefore you aren't really saving 3% but loosing 12%.

Just something to think about...

Keep in mind you would still need to pay the Buyer's broker so it is really 1% but a minimum of 4%. A bit misleading - huh?

You don't have to. You can tell 'em to go jump in a lake.

As far as for sale by owners go, research has shown that these usually sell for 15% less than they would have if a Realtor was involved. Therefore you aren't really saving 3% but loosing 12%.

Further research revealed that 98% of all statistics are made up. It is nigh impossible to make accurate prognostications about what a house would have sold for in the real estate market because each property is different, and each and every buyer is willing to pay a different amount for the exact same property.

You can loose 15% if you're using a realtor too....there's PLENTY of clueless realtors out there, and nobody will care more about getting the most for your house than you will