K, I'm Trying This Again

caroline

Greetings!

I'm new here and just thought I'd introduce myself and what not. My first name is Caroline and I'm a young electrical designer being trained to do highrise condominiums and apartments. I've been working my tail off on the Endeavour Condos they are building in Pasadena, and am starting on Turnberry by the Galleria today.

I am really interested and excited about all the new high rises and such all over Houston, so my main purpose on here is to keep up to date and read other peoples opinions about different developements around Houston.

I will offer as much information as I can dig out of the pm's in my office, but if I seem a little behind on my info, don't be too hard on me

One of my coworkers tried to tell me they were removing the waterwall. Was I right to tell him that was totally rediculous?

so far everything on turnberrty is very preliminary.. they are reducing it from 42 stories to 33 probably though. i just talked to my supervisor, and was instructed to not give too much information at this stage of developement. it's going to be really cool though!

(my dad made me change my name.. he doesnt want me using "his" last name on the internet talking about projects... )

so disregard the earlier topic! wont happen again i promise!

Ok that clears up the ...s

I will just repost what I said even though it has been answered.

Welcome to the forum.

Please, if you can, tell us more about the turnberry building you are working on. Is it the same 42 story that was mentioned at the beginning of this year?

Yes I think your friend was off the mark about the waterwall. Did he have a reason why?

Greetings!