Pioneering

As a recent grad, I'm looking for a neighborhood in town in need of a couple of urban pioneers who are willing to do the dirty work for some lucky landlord.

Weighing the pros and cons, we just want a place where we can experiment with neo-masonry and structural plastics. More than anything we want a place that's safe during the daytime and has a tabula rasa sense of freedom for weekend warriors. The only catch is that our jobs are downtown so our commute should be no longer than 15 minutes by freeway or 30 minutes by public transportation.

So if you were in your mid 20's and made about 50k/yr where would you start looking?

In my mind, you're basically asking, "Where in the East End should I move to?"