Winhall Condominiums At 1525 Garrettson Ln.

gallerialiving

I am relatively new to Houston, but I have noticed the beauty of the Uptown/Galleria area. This seems to be an area that everyone wants to get to, but the price of rentals and ownerships separate the haves from the have nots. In light of all the new developments in the area (seemingly high rises, with the exception of the Manhattan to name one) I have noticed several condos in the area that do not "fit":

1. The Inverness - at the corner of Post Oak and Uptown Blvd

2. The Winhall - Corner of Post Oak and Four Oaks Place (by Willie G's restaurant)

3. The ugliest one of them all I do not know the name to. They rest on Post Oak Blvd. next to McDonalds near Post Oak and 610 loop.

Of the three, the Winhall seems to be the nicest to live. Very quaint and they have been renovated nicely. The other two seem to be in terrible condition, but may have the highest developmental value for demo/reconstruction due to lot size.

My question is such: will these properties be torn down to "fit" the look and feel of the neighborhood? If so, what happens to the current home owners? Buy outs?

Does anyone have any credible insight to the direction this section of Post Oak is heading? I am looking to purchase and the range of these condos are tremendously less than others, but I am concerned about the value and how long the will exist.

• Like 1

Welcome to Houston, gallerialiving!

My question is such:  will these properties be torn down to "fit" the look and feel of the neigborhood? 

In Houston, EVERYTHING gets torn down eventually. But, to answer your question, you should never expect for developers here to be concerned with building something which "fits in" with the rest of the neighborhood... Sometimes they do, which is always a nice surprise, but very often they don't.

That's Houston!

• Like 1