HSPVA's Montrose Campus At 4001 Stanford St.

grayhomes

http://www.houstonisd.org/HISDPortal/depar...4872298,00.html

This page says the project is still at hold.

Grayhomes, are you looking at 4001 Stanford? (that is where HSPVA's building will go)

* EDIT: Actually 4001 Stanford is the OLD address! I have no idea why the bond page doesn't mention the new address!

Or are you looking at 1101 Taft? (this is where the new Gregory-Lincoln will go)

See http://www.houstonisd.org/HISDPortal/depar...4882212,00.html about Gregory-Lincoln

Edited by VicMan
  • Like 1

What's wrong with the old location?

I graduated there in 1991 and it seemed to be a fine building...

What gives?

HSPVA wants a bigger and better building - It's not like the old location will go to waste, though - HISD plans to move another school into the old building :)

HSPVA wants a bigger and better building - It's not like the old location will go to waste, though - HISD plans to move another school into the old building :)

I live two blocks from HSPVA, but haven't kept up on the plans after HSPVA moves. Which school will be moved into the current building? BTW, I'm sorry they are moving the school, it has been a good neighbor (unlike some elementary schools on Kirby I could name, or that parochial school on Yoakum).

I live two blocks from HSPVA, but haven't kept up on the plans after HSPVA moves. Which school will be moved into the current building? BTW, I'm sorry they are moving the school, it has been a good neighbor (unlike some elementary schools on Kirby I could name, or that parochial school on Yoakum).

The Vanguard High School plans to move in to the old building...

• 1 year later...

I dunno, I always felt that building would make for a good neighborhood grocer. it's the empty lot across the street from it that seems to be screaming for a restaurant of some kind.