Sign in to follow this  
citykid09

Does anyone remember Tinsley's Chicken 'n Rolls?

I was looking on Micro-Flim of the Bryan-College Station Eagle the other day and I noticed an old fast food restaurant opening College Station called "Tinsley's Chicken 'n Rolls" Boss Bird. It Also had double drive thru. Do any of you remember this restaurant? Was it a chain?

This was around November 1979.

I was looking on Micro-Flim of the Bryan-College Station Eagle the other day and I noticed an old fast food restaurant opening College Station called "Tinsley's Chicken 'n Rolls" Boss Bird. It Also had double drive thru. Do any of you remember this restaurant? Was it a chain?

I remember Tinsley's being here, but not much else about it. I graduated from BHS in '79. I guess I killed too many brain cells back then...

I remember Tinsley's being here, but not much else about it. I graduated from BHS in '79. I guess I killed too many brain cells back then...

I too remember seeing those. I was born in 71 so they must have lasted until the 80's at least or I would have never heard of the chain. I could not tell you where I have seen these stores.

I too remember seeing those. I was born in 71 so they must have lasted until the 80's at least or I would have never heard of the chain. I could not tell you where I have seen these stores.

I wonder were they just in Bryan/College Station or more than that?

I could not find anything about Tinsley's Chicken 'n Rolls on the internet.

I blame Tinsley's for my love of carbohydrates. They had awesome chicken and their rolls were great. They had honey available in bottles at the table and they were mmm, mmm good. I was pretty young when they left B/CS but I'd bet they failed from poor management as opposed to not having good food.

The last Tinsley's that I know of was in Huntsville on I-45 and was mainly a cafeteria. I'm pretty sure it was the "flagship" of the chain. I believe it finally closed about five years ago.