HAIF - Houston's original social media

University of St. Thomas Campus Developments

great school or greatest school?

Quite a vague post, don't you think sttombiz? Well, guessing from your screen name, you are somehow connected to UST. As a graduate, I greatly value the solid, Catholic education that I received there. Greatest school? Probably not. A great institute in the city of Houston - definitely.

On an architectural note, I am very pleased with the completion of the mall and the new garage and dorms that have been built since I left. Not to show my age, but I was there when Hamburgers by Gourmet occupied the corner of Yoakum and West Alabama! Yikes! :o

Edited by native_Houstonian

the question was colbert-esque. yes I do attend st thomas (senior). I have been there just before the start of the new construction when the mall used to be an ugly parking lot and mt vernon was a drivable street. now that they have used it as a campus mall and a pedestrian walkway, it looks great. they are also planning to shut down w main and turn it into a pedestrian walkway so that there is less congestion next to the new athletic center.

the medical program there is ranked at on of the best in the country (seeing how theres around a 99% acceptance rating from st thomas into medical school)

the only thing they need to do is make the school more of an exclusive university and not allow every D student from a private high school into its academia.

my opinion...greatest school (1st best in Houston, who the heck cares about those Rice morons)

well...I'm not in 7th grade but I wish I were (man those were some great times!). you need to lighten up though. I'm sorry you didnt go to st thomas. I know you wish you did, but you didnt. dont take it out on me. gosh!

st thomas = awesome