Telfair And The Sugar Land Airport

joelpond10

Just wanted to get some takes on what you guys think about the Telfair subdivsion being so close to the Sugar Land airport. It's inevitable that there will be an extreme amount of air traffic there soon with Sugar Land growing so rapidly. Also heard that Fed-Ex will be flying cargo planes out of there pretty soon. I'm a Realtor in the Greatwood area and also plan on marketing the Telfair area. Feedback would be great and any input is appreciated!

Joel Pond

• 3 weeks later...
Just wanted to get some takes on what you guys think about the Telfair subdivsion being so close to the Sugar Land airport. It's inevitable that there will be an extreme amount of air traffic there soon with Sugar Land growing so rapidly. Also heard that Fed-Ex will be flying cargo planes out of there pretty soon. I'm a Realtor in the Greatwood area and also plan on marketing the Telfair area. Feedback would be great and any input is appreciated!

Joel Pond

I Like the idea of Telfair and having the Airport close by . Almost all areas in Houston are growing. Plus its not going to be that close, since they are building a shopping center/plaza/town square on 90 and 6.

• 1 month later...

The airport has recently built a nice state of the art terminal that I'm sure will bring in more traffic. Right now they get 10,000 flights per month according to an article in the paper today. I once went through a tour of the airport and they had said that they're open 24 hours but they discourage many flights from coming in at night. It is now and always will be a private/corporate airport, so I'm sure most traffic will be during the day.

When you see how people here whine about the train, you can bet they'll whine about the planes. If you look at the Telfair general plan, the runway centerline goes right through the middle. http://www.telfair.com/downloads/TelfairMa...ved12-07-04.pdf