What is Houston?

nmm

• Replies 109
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yes, there is. It's called Galveston Schlitterbahn. :) Or maybe Spring Splashtown?

Boy, I love popping that argument.

As for what Houston is? Houston's a hodgepodge of urban lofts and suburban-style houses.

i post here on and off, im a student @ Cullen College Engineering at UH studying Civil/Environmental Engineering

anyways, im hearing that the six flags they tore down is to become a set of townhomes.

what a lode of crap -

:start rant:

there is now NOT ONE THING in this damn city of 2,000,000 where you can take out-of-towners to.

Yes we have the galleria, but so does Dallas. And im sure shopping is much trendier in NYC, LA, London, Miami, or Chicago.

The galleria is reserved for the Houston metro area, and is nothing special in the long run

and NASA is a sorry POS.

:end rant:

So whats to become of this city?

In my honest opinion, Houston is getting tried and tiring.

All cities of the US have some "culture" to them

NYC

Chicago

LA

Miami

Philadelphia

Seattle

When you think of these cities, you imagine distinct characteristics of each one. Seattle has a nice downtown set in a beatiful environment; Chicago has arguably the best skyline in the world; Philly is plush with American History; LA conjurs images of Hollywood and glamour, and Miami is all about the beach. Not so for Houston.

What is Houston?

Houston is anything you make of it.