Larchmont Residential Subdivision

nkob44

New to the forum - great discussions here that definately bring this transplant more up to speed on Houston neighborhoods. Have lived here for 10 yrs (first inner loop as a single then to "near Katy surburbia" after married) and still don't know all the neighborhoods! We've decided to move back either near or inner loop - not a condo or apt but want a single-fam house for no more than low 300s. Have yet to read anything here about the Larchmont neighborhood near the Galleria.

This has been suggested to us but know nothing about it except the favorable location (in terms of commute for us). I'm wondering about the crime level though??? Please advise -- thanks!

I'm somewhat new to Houston myself, and have never heard of Larchmont. Tell me what you already know.

Not much other than it's an older neighborhood located near the Galleria (off Richmond I think?) with ranch-style homes in our price range... cannot afford W. Univ/Bellaire or probably even Braeswood at this point but want to live closer in. Hopefully some of the knowledgeable real estate members here can provide more input. BTW: I'm not in real estate nor development. Just an average home owner who is tired of the Katy Freeway commute and misses living closer in. Trying to decide where to move to shorten our commute and get closer to all the ameneties we like inside the loop.