Vintage Park Shopping Village Developments

mrfootball

Hearing that Kickerillo's new center across from HP (249 & Louetta) will include a Central Market along with Pottery Barn and other anchors (with whispers of a Nordstrom's or Neiman Marcus).

How good a source is the person you're hearing this from? I definitely wouldn't mind another Central Market - just surprised it would be so far out there.

• Like 1

they're basically just a souped up h.e.b. trying to compete with whole foods out of austin.

I found that Central Market was much better than Whole Foods. Of course, my only Central Market experience has been the one on Westheimer, but I've been to Whole Foods outlets across the country.

IMO Central Market concentrates on the quality of the food period, while Whole Foods is trying to bring in the granola crowd first while quality is second.

Of course, both are better than any Kroger I've ever been to.

• Like 1

I was a student at UT when the first Central Market opened in Austin. Love at first bite.

Back then, Whole Foods was just a hippy mart...I'd say Whole Foods has done more to emulate Central Market lately...

Regardless, I love Central Market. I love the new HEB's. They blow the crap outta of what we have now (Kroger and Randall's).

Edited by mrfootball
  • Like 1

I was a student at UT when the first Central Market opened in Austin.

Back then, Whole Foods was just a hippy mart...I'd say Whole Foods has done more to emulate Central Market lately...

Regardless, I love Central Market. I love the new HEB's. They blow the crap outta of what we have now (Kroger and Randall's).

strangely, since moving to fm 1960@i45 area, there is a lack of anything BUT kroger. over the weekend i went to a kroger (i think) in sw houston, and they had upgraded it with a nice new entry-way and ZERO (0) products. i was just buying a newspaper, but it looked nicer than any kroger i'd been in up to that point.

• Like 1