Electricity Poles

Amlaham

I noticed that some of the electricity/ utility poles along Westpark dr. are getting replaced. Does CenterPoint energy (or whichever energy company) plan to replace all of the old ones to those simpler/ less cluttered poles. The newer ones look a lot more organized IMO. Excuse my lack of knowledge for any of this information, I'm not an electricity expert 😅, I just think the newer poles look a lot nicer than the older ones. 

Screen Shot 2021-12-12 at 10.55.57 AM.png

Screen Shot 2021-12-12 at 10.56.12 AM.png

Edited by Amlaham
Grammar

On 12/12/2021 at 11:01 AM, Amlaham said:

I noticed that some of the electricity/ utility poles along Westpark dr. are getting replaced. Does CenterPoint energy (or whichever energy company) plan to replace all of the old ones to those simpler/ less cluttered poles. The newer ones look a lot more organized IMO. Excuse my lack of knowledge for any of this information, I'm not an electricity expert 😅, I just think the newer poles look a lot nicer than the older ones. 

Screen Shot 2021-12-12 at 10.55.57 AM.png

Screen Shot 2021-12-12 at 10.56.12 AM.png

I once worked with a guy whose wife worked for the company that builds the electrical poles, they were always engineering new and better designs. The old style are probably aged out and much harder to install compared to the new style.

• Like 1

• 1 month later...