Jump to content

The Woodlands Is Not Part Of The ERCOT Grid


Recommended Posts

Trivia information: The ERCOT region…does not include the El Paso area, the Texas Panhandle, Northeast Texas (Longview, Marshall, and Texarkana), or Southeast Texas (Beaumont, Port Arthur, and The Woodlands)




Not that it is necessarily good or bad thing, but just curious exactly why?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It's because Entergy's wires are part of the Eastern Interconnection, and not the Texas Interconnection (aka ERCOT service area). They've tried to join ERCOT in the past, but the connections required would potentially put ERCOT under Federal regulation. ERCOT is specifically designed to resist efforts towards Federal regulation of Texas' electrical grid.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • The title was changed to The Woodlands Is Not Part Of The ERCOT Grid

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...