Guilty Pleasures: Food

IronTiger

We all know that we should eat healthy and good-tasting food: perhaps you can cook really good food or would be a health nut except for that one bit of junk food you shouldn't eat.

I consider myself to be a healthy eater (relatively) with a taste for good food and drink (yes, including beer--stay away from the mainstream domestics), but I have a number of weaknesses:

- Jack in the Box tacos. A hideous, greasy mess of nearly white lettuce and meat that resembled refried beans, but they are really good.

- Zebra Cakes. They're cheap and the fat tends to your stick to your mouth, but since the CVS opened across from campus, they're the best place to get snacks like that.

- Sardines. Sardines on crackers sounds disgusting (and it is cheap), but I really do like it and will usually consume an entire can with half a dozen crackers.

Part of the common threads up there is that they're all cheap (I'm a college student with not a whole lot of disposable income) but they're all foods that I enjoy (I despise fried pork skins and Hot Pockets) even though I know I really shouldn't be eating them.

Have any food-related guilty pleasures you're aware of? McDonald's hamburgers? Pizza with cheddar cheese? Bubble gum-flavored ice cream? I won't laugh, I promise!

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

jordan almonds

fried chicken, fried shrimp, chicken fried steak, fried green beans, fried squash, fried zucchini...see a trend?

salted caramel ice cream

raw cookie dough

ditto jack in the box tacos, add their egg rolls

dried chili mangos from world market

buttermilk pralines

parmesan fries with truffle mustard from fielding's in the woodlands

Jesus Christ this website got boring! As each day ends I thing this website get lamer and lamer. Are there any new towers or new cool businesses coming to town?