Urbanliving.com, Negotiation And Titan Homes

Sorry, no idea how to phrase the topic because I have a lot of questions.

1. Urbanliving.com - we are thinking about working with them. However I have read it is urbanliving.com, and not the builder, who you deal with for post-walkthrough fixes???? Can anyone on here verify that? Does not sound promising.

2. How does new construction in Houston work? We are not using a Realtor (I am a lawyer). In theory, doesn't that mean we should be able to negotiate 2-3% extra off the price? Or do enough people not use Realtors that sellers ignore that bargaining tool? Does this differ if it is not new construction?

3. Anyone heard of Titan Homes? We really like one of theirs, but their website is hardly helpful:

http://titandevelopments.com/TitleMenu/About%20Us.htm

4. Is it true that lenders charge .25% more for condos and townhomes?

Thanks in advance!

Generally, if you buy from a builder in Houston, you will find it difficult to save the 2-3% commission.

They do not want to lower their sales price because it would lower their comps, which would make it difficult to sell another place at a higher price.

Since you are not an agent, they cannot legally give you the commission.

Google 2percent2buyer

They do not want to lower their sales price because it would lower their comps, which would make it difficult to sell another place at a higher price.

Ohhhhhh. So does that fly with individual sellers or do sellers' agents tell sellers not to think that way?