info about intern jobs

I am in my first semester at the University of Houston College of Architecture, to graduate i know i need 2 years of internships, and so i started looking, because i thought the sooner i can get experiance the better. I was wondering if there is anywhere that will hire someone with my little experiance, even for somthing involving being in a firm, just so i can have the experiance and ability to learn from people who know more than me.

i am in my first semester at the university of houston college of architecture, to graduate i know i need 2 years of internships, and so i started looking, because i thought the sooner i can get experiance the better. i was wondering if there is anywhere that will hire someone with my little experiance, even for somthing involving being in a firm, just so i can have the experiance and ability to learn from people who know more than me.

I don't know how it works at UH, but some of the colleges I went to would arrange internships for some of the students. Have you checked with your academic advisor?

Also, and this is not meant to me mean or unpleasant, but learn how to write in upper and lower case. There are hundreds of people in the architecture, construction, and real estate industry on this forum. This is your first impression. Don't make them think you're lazy or can't write.

I have talked to people in the deans office, and they said that they actually don't find jobs, and don't have a list of place i can go to either. They said the reason they do this is because we have enough connections through the people in our studios, that we should be able to find something. Only problem is that i have talked to quite a few of the people in my studio and others, and they are in the same situation as me.