Do Not Swim At East Beach Or Apffel Beach

Honestly, this doesn't surprise me. The last time I went to East Beach (about 6-7 years ago), you couldn't pay me to get in the water :wacko: ...looked like a pool of chocolate milk!

That just killed me. lol

Here is the very short and simple link. It's amazing it wasn't a much longer story? Maybe there will be updates?

Yes, a person would almost have to be half stewed to the gills before getting in to this water. This sea water is really putting the F in Funky.

http://www.khou.com/news/local/stories/kho...e198a4.html?npc

Yeesh! I think we may see a fish with 3 eyes washing up on the shore soon...

I am not an expert by any means, but the bacteria content has a lot to do with conditions and run-off. A coworker of mine went to Galveston and East Beach specifically on Father's Day and said the beach was the cleanest and the water quality the best she had seen it in Galveston.

Water Temperature plays a major role, I also imagine the recent rains after a very dry month might have something to do with the runoff from the Bayous/Rivers.

The only time that the Galvez Bay appeared blue to me was when we were way up about 10 floors in the new hotel (forgot name) and looked out over the balcony.

Yes, for that moment it seemed blue. I was certain they had tinted the windows so visitors would believe the bay was always an aqua blue. Ja!

Maybe they can artificially color the sand a white shade to make us think we are in Cabo or Cozumel? Hee hee. :)

The only time that the Galvez Bay appeared blue to me was when we were way up about 10 floors in the new hotel (forgot name) and looked out over the balcony.

Yes, for that moment it seemed blue. I was certain they had tinted the windows so visitors would believe the bay was always an aqua blue. Ja!

Maybe they can artificially color the sand a white shade to make us think we are in Cabo or Cozumel? Hee hee. :)