Broadstone Post Oak: Multifamily At 3100 Post Oak Blvd.

http://www.dbrinc.com/ProjectInformation/P...mberSubmit=Find

Anything else on the horizon called 3100 Post Oak?

Interesting find. Looking it up on google, you will notice that 3000 Post oak is Bechtel Tower, the building to the right is 3040, and the building on its south is 3050.

3100 Post Oak would be where the tents are on that corner.

i have no knowledge of this project whatsoever... i just found that page very interesting.

So were the links working when you viewed the page? I pulled it up shortly after it was posted yesterday, and all of the links were dead.

Can anyone enlighten us as to what was so "interesting"?

So were the links working when you viewed the page? I pulled it up shortly after it was posted yesterday, and all of the links were dead.

It would take someone with more Microsoft knowledge to tell us whether the deadness was a matter of access security or of the files actually not being on the server. However, there's the matter of each project number beginning with a recent year, or at least consistently able to begin with a recent year (3100 Post Oak's is 08, and recent built projects appear to line up with when they would have been in the engineering stages), and what is so interesting is that you can see, even without the details being available, that the program for the site involves not only a parking garage but LEED core and shell and the possibility of a retail element significant enough to be broken out of the plans for the main high-rise calculations.

i dont want to be an ass, so i'll just quote what strickn posted:

...and what is so interesting is that you can see, even without the details being available, that the program for the site involves not only a parking garage but LEED core and shell and the possibility of a retail element significant enough to be broken out of the plans for the main high-rise calculations.