Ashley Furniture On FM 518

Timnwendy

The new Ashley Furniture store had its grand opening on Saturday, Feb. 23rd, 2008. This is the new store located off 518 west of 288, next to Academy and the big HEB, across from the Pearland Towncenter construction.

I'm not a furniture expert, but the store looked nice and the prices seemed reasonable.

I went to take a look today.

The store itself (design, layout, & size) is impressive. The furniture, however, isn't exactly my thing. But it's definitely what, I imagine, Pearlanders will appreciate...

...hey... I bought a table there, years ago (at their Austin location)... considering what I had at the time, that purchase was a big upgrade. I would say that if you don't like the modern look of Ikea, and want more semi-traditional (yet very inexpensive furnishings) - then look at the place. And no, I won't get my feelings hurt if people make fun of where I shop (won't be the first time!), though I have not been there in years...

...hey... I bought a table there, years ago (at their Austin location)... considering what I had at the time, that purchase was a big upgrade. I would say that if you don't like the modern look of Ikea, and want more semi-traditional (yet very inexpensive furnishings) - then look at the place. And no, I won't get my feelings hurt if people make fun of where I shop (won't be the first time!), though I have not been there in years...

If you have a good eye you can probably find something nice at most stores; Ikea or Ashley or wherever. It's nice to mix up styles a little. I like the modern look of Ikea, but I wouldn't want my house to look like an Ikea catalogue either. I'll be interested to have a look at this store.

Heh, I didn't mean to offend you. Sorry if I did!

We have an Ashley table too.