A photo I took while I was at work

telwink

So I'm relatively new at photography, and I had this photo I took from the 20th floor of my work building on the North side of downtown, facing Northwest. The sky was completely bleached out in the original, so I used masking layers in photoshop to select the sky, and re-adjust the Histogram as to fix the lighting. What came out of it is this pretty neat shot (I think), where you can see the curvature of the earth, you can see clouds for miles, and you can see rays of sunlight through the sky. Just thought I'd share on good ol' HAIF. Hope all you guys are doing well; thanks for checking out my photo.

cjc20thfloor2.jpg

It's fun to take pictures, I always have a camera with me just in case. I've literally taken thousands of pictures.

I was in downtown when I saw all the Vehicles heading towards the Metro Accident but I couldn't because I was doing something else. What kinda of camera do you have? I just have a cheapy 7megpix camera.

It's fun to take pictures, I always have a camera with me just in case. I've literally taken thousands of pictures.

I was in downtown when I saw all the Vehicles heading towards the Metro Accident but I couldn't because I was doing something else. What kinda of camera do you have? I just have a cheapy 7megpix camera.

Yes, having a camera on your person at all times is a great way to get some priceless photographs. As for my gear, I use a Canon 40D, which suits me pretty well. While good photography is all about what's behind the viewfinder etc etc, I'm pretty pleased with the camera thus far.

Hey, thanks for the kind words guys.

Jax, your photography on Flickr is extremely impressive to say the least. In fact, powerful Houston photography like yours is what inspired me to get into the hobby. Keep up the great work.

b