Need job immediately

Hello Everyone,

I am 18 years old and in need of a job before I start college. I want to repair, troubleshoot, and work with computers and hardware. Basically, I want a technical support job or something similar to FireDog (Circuit City).

Nobody will give me a chance to show off my skills and it's very aggrevating. Although I have no professional job experience, I've naturally aquired my "IT Skills" over the past 7 years. Reason why is because I've always had this one computer that would mess up every other day and I was the only one who had to fix it. To this date, it is still up and running efficiently now.

Somebody, please give me a chance to show my talents! I've fixed numerous computer problems from big to small. I am no amateur.

Well I did their online application but no response after many submissions. I think if I were to call the store itself, they would just refer me back to the online application. Is there someone who I can talk to directly at the store, like a manager, who can get this process jumpstarted? I really wanted to work for Circuit City as their tech job is less geeky looking (cool green shirts and some pants).

What is your hourly pay and what level tech are you at Best Buy?

Now, if I could actually get a job at Comcast, I would be more than satisfied! It's just the thought of taking phone calls and helping customers with their connections gets me more and more eager to do it.

Well I did their online application but no response after many submissions. I think if I were to call the store itself, they would just refer me back to the online application. Is there someone who I can talk to directly at the store, like a manager, who can get this process jumpstarted? I really wanted to work for Circuit City as their tech job is less geeky looking (cool green shirts and some pants).