Right-wing/Left-wing universities?

pineda

• 3 months later...

I would say that about the only "right-wing" university I know of is Hillsdale College in Hillsdale, Michigan. It refuses to accept federal or state funding and is one of only a small number of colleges to do so.

As a former college instructor, I can tell you that the faculty of most colleges and universities are far to the left.

Ole Miss is pretty right-wing, if I had to say of one I know of. Southern Miss, is very liberal on the other hand, and Miss. State would be right in the middle. LSU, conservative. Florida State, conservative. Univ. of Miami, liberal. UT moderate, aTm, conservative. U of H liberal. Rice, liberal. Most of these are JMO, but a couple I know I am dead on.

I would say that about the only "right-wing" university I know of is Hillsdale College in Hillsdale, Michigan. It refuses to accept federal or state funding and is one of only a small number of colleges to do so.

As a former college instructor, I can tell you that the faculty of most colleges and universities are far to the left.

I guess you have never heard of the far right wing, Evangelical, Fundamentalist Christian universities..

* Bob Jones University (South Carolina)

* Liberty University (Virginia)

* Oral Roberts University (Oklahoma)

And there are a few others...

I guess you have never heard of the far right wing, Evangelical, Fundamentalist Christian universities..* Bob Jones University (South Carolina)* Liberty University (Virginia)* Oral Roberts University (Oklahoma)And there are a few others...
Vicman, we are talkin' 'bout Div.1 schools buddy. ;)^_^:lol: You are correct about those schools though.

Conservative (IMO)