At-Large Position #3 special election

dbigtex56

Because Shelley Sekula-Gibbs resigned her council seat to run for the House of Representatives (Dist. 22), the remainder of her unexpired term will be filled by a special election to be held May 12th.

Here's a list of the declared candidates with links to their respective websites:

Andy Neill

Human Capital Consultant and Community Activist Andy Neill has

announced his intentions to seek the Houston City Council’s At-Large

position # 3 in the upcoming 2007 election season. Neill is a political

outsider who is looking to shake-up what he says is a “stagnate cabal of

City leadership”.

Noel Freeman

I am honored to ask for your support in the race to fill Houston’s vacant City Council Seat, At Large, Position 3.

I am a military veteran, former federal employee and the only candidate with hands on experience serving you at the City of Houston’s Public Works Department—Houston’s largest provider of the services you depend on each day, including water, sewers, engineering, construction, traffic & transportation services, and storm drainage.

Melissa Noriega

Houston is one of the finest cities in America. It will take competent, effective leadership to make this the city all we want and I believe I am the person that can work with you to make that happen on City Council.

Whether in public education, our community or the State Legislature, I've always worked to find common ground to achieve positive change. With your help, we can bring that type of leadership to the Houston City Council.

Let's start the conversation now about the great things you see ahead for our city. I would be honored to have your support and your vote.

Roy Morales

My Fellow Houstonians,