Phantom 2 Quad Copters..

Hey guys.. pretty much just dove into the deep end of the quad copter/drone pool head first. guess im getting a Phantom 2. heh..

what is the difference between the Phantom v2.0 and v3.0? i know the controller varies slightly, but are you still going to have to drop a few hundred dollars to get the live video feed and what not? also any tips/recommendations? im new to all of this and just going off of the numerous great things ive heard (and seen) about the phantom.

My personal opinion...you can't go wrong with a phantom. I got the Phantom 1 for Christmas and it's awesome. Been having a lot of fun with it. Wish I could get the inspire! Here's a video I shot yesterday that was posted in the Towne Lake thread. I don't have a gimbal so the GoPro is a bit shaky but the video quality is still there

nicee.. the more i look at them the more i get excited about getting mine. looking forward to posting aerial shots of developments around town.. guess well have a few Phantoms on the board.

so the gimble helps that much with stabilization? i wasnt going to get one at first but found a Vision + with camera and gimble for "cheap" and couldnt pass it up.

It blows my mind that these things are legal and anyone can fly them. I think they're really cool, but it's crazy that an FM transmitter can yield heavy fines, yet a device that goes this high and far is no problemo (even though it could interfere w/ air traffic, privacy concerns, etc.).

I kind of agree Brian. One thing that makes me nervous about investing in one. What happens if and when they become illegal? Obviously it's your money on the line so I would think most people would be pretty careful with them and follow all the procedures/instructional videos before just going out and flying one, but there definitely are some idiots in the world.