Wilson Building At 500 Fannin St.

Subdude

• 1 month later...
Definitely lofts. Perfect for the area. Not pretentious, not ritzy but very urban and hip, with quick access to quality nightlife. I've been wondering if and when someone would step up and take advantage of its location.

I think that is a great idea as well. Anyone intersted in an investment opporunity? If so please email me at thepalmlofts@hotmail.com

• 1 year later...
  • 1 month later...

Wow... new to forum... been a fan of Houston since I was born. Saw this building on the site and had to join. I have been eyeing this building for several months. I would always walk by and dream. Don't have near enough to buy the place, but I see so much potential... if I could just win that lottery, we'd have some new lofts for our bustling downtown!

Wow... new to forum... been a fan of Houston since I was born. Saw this building on the site and had to join. I have been eyeing this building for several months. I would always walk by and dream. Don't have near enough to buy the place, but I see so much potential... if I could just win that lottery, we'd have some new lofts for our bustling downtown!

Welcome to HAIF. I'm also a big fan of this building. Here are some more pics.(taken a couple months ago)

P2110478.jpg

P2110484.jpg

P2110479.jpg

The builing next to it looks like it was fixed up a bit, but it's still boarded up. Maybe they ran out of money or are waiting for someone to buy it off them.

P2110485.jpg

• Like 1

• 1 month later...
  • 1 year later...
She's a beaute.

It looks like someone finally bought this building. When I walked by today, scaffolding was going up around the awning and there were construction workers going in and out of the building. Has anyone heard what is planned for this space?

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...
  • 4 months later...
  • 2 years later...

post-7193-0-65791100-1303158503_thumb.jp