Need 70's Buildings For Movie Shoot

editor

OK, Forumers -- I got an e-mail from a very nice woman in England whose company plans to shoot a film in the Houston-Galveston area. She asked me to post her message here so that people could suggest shooting locations. Just add replies here and I'll send her a link to this message so she can see what you've posted.

Here's her message:

I'm a researcher for a UK based TV company, we're coming to the Houston/Galveston area to film some scenes for our documentary on the 1975 fall of Saigon and I really need some location advice. I hoped your discussion board might prove helpful - if you could post this there. We're looking for 70's architecture reminiscent of Saigon. Our locations have to pass for Vietnam home interiors and courtyards (cinderblock, tile floors, bars/gates), an old airport terminal (exterior), a gymnasium (like you might find in an old junior high, pull out bleachers), a large flat rooftop with trees around (fairly high up, but not much air con/chimney, etc.), 1970's office interiors (low end), no brick. Any unused high schools, lower end business or residential districts that might work for multiple purposes - most of our work will be shot close so a school could look like a small airport terminal if needed. Any ideas at all about fairly dingy 70's sites anywhere between Houston and Galveston. Your opinions and descriptions welcome! Thanks!